August/September Lunch Menu

WEEK 1

Thursday, Aug. 24 - Cheese Pizza, Caesar Salad, Fresh Fruit and Dessert

Friday, August 25 - Meatless Taco Bar, Spanish Rice, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

WEEK 2

Monday, August 28 - Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Tomato Soup, Chips, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Tuesday, August 29 - MJDS Pasta (rotini with garlic, butter and parmesan cheese), Green Salad, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Wednesday, Aug. 30 - Hot dog, French Fries, Pickles, Carrot Sticks, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Thursday, August 31 - Cheese or Black Bean Quesadillas, Guacamole and Chips, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Friday, September 1 - Fish Sticks, Tater Tots, Peas, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

WEEK 3

Monday, Sept. 4 -- NO SCHOOL

Tuesday September 5 - Bean & Cheese Burritos, Salad, Chips & Salsa, Fresh Fruit and Dessert

Wednesday, September 6 - Turkey Sub Sandwich, Matzah Ball Soup, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Thursday, September 7 - Pasta with Spaghetti Sauce and/or Alfredo Sauce, Green Salad, Garlic Bread, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Friday, September 8 - Baked Potato Bar, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

WEEK 4

Monday September 11 - Egg Rolls, Wonton Soup, Edamame, Mandarin Oranges, and Dessert

Tuesday September 12 - Noodle Kugel, Tuna or Egg Salad, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Wednesday, September 13 - Spaghetti and Meatballs, Garlic Bread, Green Salad, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Thursday, September 14 - Macaroni and Cheese, Broccoli, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Friday, September 15 - Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

WEEK 5

Monday, September 18 - Pizza bagels, Caesar salad, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Tuesday, September 19 - Falafel in a Pita, Hummus, Israeli Salad, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

No hot lunch on Wednesday, September 20 - Noon Dismissal

No school on Thursday, September 21 and Friday, September 22 for Rosh Hashanah

WEEK 6

Monday, September 25 - Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Tomato Soup, Chips, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Tuesday, September 26 - Meatless Chili, Cornbread, Salad, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Wednesday, September 27 - Chicken Nuggets, Mashed Potatoes, Corn, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

Thursday, September 28 - French Toast, Soy Breakfast Sausage, Fresh Fruit, and Dessert

No hot lunch on Friday, September 29 - Noon Dismissal



The link to order lunch for August and September is open now until Wednesday, August 16, at midnight.


AVAILABLE SOON